Women of Distinction Awards 2022

Women of Distinction

Honoring Twelve Exceptional Texas Latinas in 2022

On Friday, June 17, 2022, TAMACC held its Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon in Austin, Texas. Twelve outstanding Latinas were recognized for their resilience, accomplishments, community service, and their tenacity to overcome whatever obstacles were put in their way. It was an inspiring afternoon meeting and listening to these award recipients.

We are pleased to report that this year’s awards luncheon was sold out. Attendance was up over fifty percent from previous years.

Thank you to those who attended and to our event sponsors who made this year’s luncheon possible.

Click to view Program

WOD 2022

2022 TAMACC Women of Distinction Award Recipients

Esmeralda Adame
CEO Consulting Firm, LLC
Mission, Texas

Crystal Martinez
Owner / Agent State Farm Insurance
El Paso, Texas

Barbara Armendariz
General Manager Subaru of El Paso
El Paso, Texas

Alejandra de la Torre
Owner / Agent
State Farm Insurance
Round Rock, Texas

Linda Medina-Lopez
Executive Director
Pflugerville Education Foundation
Round Rock, Texas

Yvonne “Bonnie” Garcia
Founder / CEO MarketVision
San Antonio, Texas

Carmen Gutierrez
Community Advocate
Del Rio, Texas

Merida May Mendoza
Mendoza Insurance
& Financial Services,
Mikel May’s Bar & Grill
Corpus Christi, Texas

Myra Leo
Principal Husch Blackwell Strategies
Austin, Texas

Della Fay Perez
Attorney Angels of Love
McAllen. Texas

Dr. Ana Rush
Executive Director of Academics and Accountability
Del Valle ISD
Del Valle, Texas

Kerlin Sabogal
Founder and Exec. Dir.
The Courage to Bee, Inc.
Spring, Texas